Hulugan Falls: Exploring the Hidden Falls of Laguna

By Jalene B.D.S.

It was a lazy Friday afternoon when I received an invite to go to Hulugan Falls. I was hesitating to go there but my feet is itching to go for an adventure. Though my brain says no, I did go with them. And it’s our first DIY travel.

HOW TO GO THERE:

We road a bus bound to Sta. Cruz, Laguna. Then we rode a jeepney bound to San Salvador.

12507466_10208310600873232_6807508088782279786_n

Guess what? We sat on top of the jeepney, they called it “topload.”

After registering at Brgy.San Salvador, we started our trek on the road until we entered the forest. We did a sidetrip to Talay Falls and we only stayed there for 30 minutes.

03

Talay Falls

 

1513806_536632009829965_2583907258761516148_n

A little bit of trekking serves as our warm-up before swimming to the falls

After an hour of trekking, we finally reached our destination — the mighty Hulugan Falls.
01

Hulugan Falls

I was looking up at Hulugan Falls for a little while when we arrive there, while others are busy preparing for a swim/photo shoot. I was pondering how great my living God is for creating such a gigantic falls and this is just one of the countless creations He has done. I’m looking forward for more adventures this year. Godspeed!
Leave a Reply

